Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the opinion that some people take a gap year between school and university to work or travel remains controversial. From my perspective, I agree that they should take a year off to improve themselves before joining university.

First of all, taking a gap year can enable them to enhance their experience. Some students who are insecure about their life skills and knowledge can travel to many locations to broaden their perspectives. As a consequence, traveling allows them to relax and study. Japanese students, for example, frequently journey to Western nations such as the United Kingdom, Canada, and the United States to learn about diverse ways of life, which aids them in understanding the world. There is no doubt that traveling can help students train and improve themselves.

Then, another major reason for students to take a gap year is that it enables them to understand the value of their money and learn how to balance study and travel. Many students receive large gifts from many people when they graduate. This time is the best moment for them to learn how to use it. As a consequence, they can become more skillful in actions that can help them in the future. Elon Musk, for instance, usually spends money when he wants to enjoy his life. When he was a boy, he knew how to earn money, and it helped him a great deal in the future. To summarize, taking a gap year has many benefits for students to take an improvement

To sum up, taking a year off remains a controversial opinion in many countries. For myself, we cannot refuse the advantages that it brings.