Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

Several students prefer to take a gap year to explore the world or to have employment instead of having further education at university. This essay will argue that the advantages of taking one year off are stronger as this ensures students plenty of time to indicate career choice and lifestyle before receiving schooling from the university.

The foremost advantage of choosing a break between educational departments is directly related to pondering time. The procedure of selecting a university and opting degree program can affect to future financial outlook of students. From my perspective, choosing merely one profession for my whole life must have a significant amount of time to ponder. It means that a gap year can afford some term to think and pinpoint each option. For instance, a pupil, who has a vague interpretation of his employment can devise his draft and assess every avenue. Therefore it makes the plan more vivid with strict details. Additionally, travelling and working can aid in networking and gaining more life experiences. Subsequently, wider surroundings might also be part of career success.

Admittedly, there are some setbacks which should be mentioned. A year of consideration can be relevant in case the outcome of this period might be worth its value. The whole year should not be wasted for worthless self-discovery without any possible results. In comparison with the academic year at university, it has more merits because time is considered the most valuable heritage of each person. For explanation, there are numerous part-time young employees with bleak notions regarding occupation without any specific education degrees. Nevertheless, students, who pursue free time with a particular approach can refine their career growth.

In conclusion, I believe that taking one year off has more superiority than its potential downsides because of new opportunities and additional time for thinking.