Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

A gap year after high school when a Student takes time to explore his or her Interests. After the gap year is over, the Student begins his or het career. It hers both pros and cons which I shall discuss In this essay In my opinion, the advantages of this are far more than the drawbacks.

Commencing with the benefits, the first and foremost one is the student can explore his interests. After passing higher Secondary School, a student doos know what he or she is fascinate about. Moreover, They gain maturity level thus, they are abre to think about their choices. For instance, Youngstars can go for trip to take break from their hectic life as well as explore some places. They know that once they Start further study they will not get chance to see outer world of They might be trapped in study.

The second merit of the idea is that the learners can reduce their parents’s financial burden by doing work. Additionally, they can gain work experience which will help in Job To illustrate, the student is working in commercial firm which cun Odd experience in resume and enhance chances to get job.

Despite the privileges, however there are some downside too The primary trouble of gap year is Pind difficulty get a student may back to study. In addition, a year is a long time and once thest the rhythm of attending classes is lost, a student may not feel Studying again. For example, if the Pupil will not get desire dreams in that gap your, they may waste a year.

To conclude, there are several benefits. of gap year such as the students cun Pursue their hobbies Nevertheless, disadvantages such as lack of confidence in study cannot be ignored. Finally, I believe that privileges outweigh the drawbacks.