Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Some students undertake jobs while studying, this results in decreased time dedicated for education and an unbearable feeling of perpetual pressure. This essay will suggest that outstanding student loans as well as long working hours are the root cause of this phenomenon and submit that better time management and governmental support are the most viable solutions, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

The principal cause of limited study time and substandard grades is long work shifts. Students usually are employed in part-time, minimum-wage jobs that do not pay enough, therefore they work for longer hours for a chance to increase their income. This results in increased levels of anxiety and stress thus resulting in unsatisfactory performance in class. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University showed that 47% of working pupils performed worse in tests than unemployed ones.

The most practical solution to this problem is for governments to help alleviate this heavy financial burden so students can focus more on studies and making careers than paying off debts. This can be achieved by coming up with better payment plans that will not impact students’ stress levels and educational time. Another recommendation is for students to make better schedules where time allotted for studies and work is balanced and neither one affects the other.

In summary, increased pressure and decreased educational time are caused by debts and long shifts, however, this can be tackled by governments devising more lenient payment plans as well as better time management between work and education.