Some teachers say students should be organized into groups to study, while others argue that students should be made to study alone. Tell benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective?

Some say that students should study in groups because it can help them eliminate procrastination, but others claim that it would be better to study individually since it is a more successful way of learning. I believe that the former method of studying is the most effective one.

The primary advantage of studying in groups is the lower likelihood of procrastination among students. It is not a secret that students naturally tend to either delay their tasks or complete them at the last minute, which obviously does not guarantee the effectiveness of the learning. However, when studying in organized groups, students have a set schedule that makes them accomplish their duties on time; otherwise, they know that they may be left behind by their peers. In the case of any in-class projects, when there is a certain deadline, pupils usually do their best in terms of finishing their work in order to meet the deadline and surpass their classmates. In fact, this is how school teachers motivate their students to finish the assignment by the deadline.

On the other hand, one of the main benefits of individual study is that it can be more effective. In fact, when studying with a lot of students, one cannot get enough attention from teachers as they are always distracted by others. This lack of attention, in turn, usually results in students not being good at their studies. However, it can be improved through individual education when a teacher is focused on one student and puts all his efforts into teaching him or her. Students, who want efficiency and effectiveness at the same time, for example, usually choose individual lessons because of the individual approach they can have. Therefore, studying alone can result in better learning outcomes.

Having considered both ways, I think that studying in groups is the most effective way, as it can push students to work harder and eliminate any delay.

To conclude, while individual education can guarantee improved learning results for students, I am of the opinion that organized classes for students are the best for them to study in, the benefit of which is that they are less likely to procrastinate.