Some teachers say students should be organized into groups to study, while others argue that students should be made to study alone. Tell benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective?

A majority of teachers believe that students which study in groups is more effective than single study. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in some cases, I believe that a group study is important role in getting the knowledge for students.

Group study has many benefits which exceed the benefits of single study. Group study is good way for students to develop their communication, soft skills and work with others students. As a result student who study in groups can exchange experiences with their mates and complement their weaknesses by strong sides of partners. And during the brainstorming it will be much easier to create a new ideas. Also the relationship between students will improve by networking.

However, others say that single study has own good features in some aspects. Firstly, student will get more attention. The reason of that in group study teacher won’t have opportunity to have attention to everybody. Secondly, transmission of information has more quality than group study. Student can handle all problems with teacher individually. Thirdly, facilities of learning materials by yourself in any places. It will be library, your room and even a coffee house.

In conclusion, both methods are effective to a certain extent. In my opinion, if you are looking to up your marks at school, joining a group to study together will help gain more positive outcomes since being on your own will come at the expense of procrastination.