Some think that children should start school as early as possible, while others believe that they should start school at ther age of seven. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether children should start their formal education as early aspossible or delay it until they are older. Personally, I believe an early commencement of study wouldbe far more beneficial than a later start.

Firstly, starting school at a young age would generate a number of positive outcomes. Undeniably, theyounger an individual is, the easier it is for them to acquire new knowledge and information. As aresult, these children would have a head start over their peers pursuing higher education. Besides this, they would have more opportunity to figure out their natural talents. Most Vietnamese children,for example, are sent to kindergarten at the age of 3 or 4 where they are taught basic skills such asaddition and subtraction. After a couple of months, those showing potential will be further cared forby teachers with an aim to train them to become specialized students who can represent their schoolin national and international competitions in the not-too-distant future.

On the other hand however, several individuals advocate a later start to formal schooling due to a number of reasons. It is believed that commencing school at a later age will offer kids more time to learn many things via their parents at home. As a result, these children will become more mature and integrate more easily into the educational environment in the upcoming years. In addition, it mightalso be more beneficial for children to have a childhood in which they can cultivate their own skills and interests through normal activities at home. Personally, I believe that such ideas are flawed because delaying schooling reduces the opportunity for social interaction. Despite being safe with their parents at home, children would have fewer chances to engage in extracurricular activities which would equip them with vital soft skills including teamwork and communication skills. Not to mention, while not at school, many children tend to lead an unhealthy lifestyle as their free time is devoted to online games, which gradually isolate them from society.

To conclude, I do believe that it would be well-advised that parents send their children to school at an early age.