Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is controversial between the aging population should be financially supported by the government and the retired seniors ought to be responsible for themselves. This essay will explain both sides and opinion will be mentioned.

Although there is no universal rule for the age of retirement, every country has older people who get retirement at the defined age. It becomes a topic if governments should provide financial support. Government should create a system to help its citizens. For example, in Japan, every Japanese citizen have to pay a fixed amount to governmental organization from the age of 40 and it is paid back to them when they become old. Additionally, apart from this, one government can also spend money by building hospitals and provide free of charge to old population.

On the other hand, some believe that people should take their care until they die. This rule may apply to most of the population who have families besides them. Family members can support them financially and they do not need to worry about the money, health and food. However, for some people alone without any family members, they will find it difficult to survive alone at this old age. Other than financial help, government supports such as public health care, transportation and housing should be provided.

In conclusion, although governments are not responsible for retired people, this factor is also important in every country as long as we live in this world since we will grow old one day. I personally think that every government should support its citizens not only financially but also developing in other infrastructures as mentioned above.