Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, young people most like fast food but it has many problems effect to our health. Increasing number of people are developing health problems as a result of fast food so someone think that the governments should therefore impose a higher tax on this kind of food. In my opinion I am not agree with this idea and in this essay, I will discuss my opinion.

On the one hand, I strongly believe that we should not restrict people’s personal freedom to eat what they want. Furthermore, not only fast food is the cause of health problems, but there are also other factors that affect our health negatively such as smoking, drinking, pollution problems. Therefore, many students at university who do not have enough time to make meal at home, they need to eat fast food to save their time, but they still student and they will not have money for fast food with higher tax, it is not convenient for their time and their money. Finally, it is certainly true that higher taxes are unfair for young people.

On the other hand, I also understand the point of view of those who say that they want to improve our health, to limit the figure of people who eat fast food. Fast food will not be sure about its quality, it will not clean and safe like meal we make by ourselves. All this reason, we can see that meal make at home will safer than fast food, so the government want to limit number of people have health problems by eat fast food.

In conclusion, I think we also have personal freedom about what we want to eat, like the government said that fast food is not good so we need to balance our diet, mix with exercise to protect our health.