Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, consumption of unhealthy food is rising overtime. Some people think that the governments should impose a higher taxes on unhealthy food to raise the awareness among people to consume healthier food. I Partially agree with this statement, as i believe taxes on unhealthy food can improve health of people, a certain degree of relaxation require to fulfill the individual desire of food.

To embark with, The main benefit of taxing on unhealthy food is discourage the people to consume it regularly. When rising the fast-food prices people tend toward healthier diet results in improving overall public health by reducing morbidity rate. For instance, when higher taxes on fast food people will be encourages to have a healthy food leading to reduce the rates of health problems like heart stroke, obesity and hypertension. Additionally, people more conscious about healthier practice and prefer home-made food for hygienic purpose. The government introduce awareness programme can encouraged people to more careful about their diet. For example, During pandemic situation like Covid-19 people more realistic about their health and dietary practice.

Conversely, The main idea is that food craving. People who frequency eat this stuff, craving for that food constantly thought in that mind for that reason people opted to bought a unhealthy food even paying an additional cost that can affect financial stability. To illustrate, Pizza and burgers are expensive in our country although people want to eat frequently. Furthermore, It is easier for those who lived alone, working employees and have no any cooking skills. These people prefer to buy a fast-food to save time and effort.

In conclusion, regular consumption of healthy food and health awareness practice foster health benefits, i firmly believe that consuming fast-food for employees to save time and effort to make.