Some think that happiness is important, while others think that success is critical. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe personal happiness is the most crucial for individuals’ lives, others accept having a successful life is much better. I agree with both ideas because personal pleasure is directly related to economic success for everyone. As long as people feel happy and satisfied with their lives, they are strong enough to earn large amounts of money, which can bring fame and success for them.

To begin with, happiness is the most basic need for the human being. A person who feels happy can overcome any kind of challenge and deal with any problems. Happy people are more motivated and actively energized to move forward. Those kinds of people have more positive characteristics, so they possess more prosperous lives than ordinary people, who feel demotivated and unhappy. For example, the people from the world’s happiest countries, such as Finland, Denmark, and Norway, mostly from Europe, which is the world’s wealthiest part, receive happiness and success simultaneously.

On the other hand, everyone hopes to obtain a successful life. This is simply because most people normally envy the successful person’s lifestyles. The people who achieve more success will become richer, and their dignity and reputation become more widespread in the community. For example, people dream of living like well-known superstars because they think the celebrity’s lives are perfect with wealth and success. However, those figures of prosperity and achievement cannot be created for those who feel sad and dissatisfied with their lives.

In conclusion, although people dispute between having a successful life and living with happiness, I believe both factors are equally important since only the happy person is able to reach significant life milestones and achievements.