Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that children today play to many video games and should instead sped more time outdoors.In my opinion , thought the former diversion is more educational than is years past, the full scope of the latter makes it preferable.

Advocates of gaming point out their recent evolution. This goes beyond more realistic graphics and includes the topic and types of games now available. Many games today are essentially a cinematic experience, with fully realised characters and themes that rival other great works of art.In this way, games are as educational as more respected art forms such as novels and films. Moreover, not all games are passive. There are more and more games every year that require creative and logical thinking, such as puzzles and text based mysteries. The developers of the newest apps available for phones now take advantage of improving hardware to push forward the medium and engage the mind.

Nonetheless, the games mentioned above are the exception and the benefits of outdoor play are greater in general. The most obvious advantage is the effect on health.The world is facing an obesity epidemic that is at least partly driven by more sedentary lifestyles cantered around consumer electronics and gaming.Going outside is a natural antidote and can instil___ in children good habits that will promote a healthy life later. Additional, outdoor activities offer the opportunity for children to engage in a social activity. Most games are, to varying degrees, an individual and improved interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, games can be worthwhile but they rarely have more value than going outside.It is therefore important that parents strive to limit children’s screen time.