Some think that kids can learn productively by viewing TV and they ought to be encouraged to view TV both in the home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the young generation should be involved in watching TV both at home and at school in order to learn effectively. In my view, this is a thoughtful opinion as it not only pushes children to watch TV for educational purposes. I am going to interpret a couple of causes.

On one hand, school learners watch moral cartoons to learn how to communicate with people and improve their vocabulary skills rather than relying solely on books. The BBC’s Planet Series channel is compatible for all schoolchildren, and they can learn information about the world, animals, and ecosystems. Consequently, it increases the literacy rate of education.

In addition, viewing a variety of information on TV contributes to listening skills in children, enabling them to distinguish differences between diverse phrases based on the context. Moreover, teachers can utilize YouTube to teach different subjects in more detail. Psychologists have proven that most young children absorb information by watching and listening, making it a more efficient way of learning accurately.

In conclusion, this point justifies that TV is an excellent educational tool for both children and teachers in school and at home. However, parents should monitor children to ensure that they use it for educational purposes.