Some think that kids can learn productively by viewing TV and they ought to be encouraged to view TV both in the home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, a growing number of individuals acknowledge that young adults can acquire a wide range of knowledge through watching TV both at home and institution. From my perspective, this action exist both merits and demerits for children’s development.

In terms of advantages, watching TV can provide lots of information in many fields such as art, nature, history, science which enbroaden youth’s knowledge significantly. The TV only comes in handy when children take advantage of utilizing it properly. It is actually a reliable and fantastic tool advocating for youthful individual’s learning. On top of that, the TV is also seen as a companion of children when their parents go to work. They can watch TV as a activity with a view to shaking off stress and recharge their batteries after stressfull lessons in school. Furthermore, retain the habit of watching TV on a daily basis also help children keep up with the latest news and not be left out in the modern world.

In contrast, usually glueing to TV’s screen also results in the variety of issues. First of all, it causes many eye’s problems that make the sight of children minimize gradually. When going out, we can easily see that many children are wearing glasses at an early age. This is actually a perennial problem which many parents are facing with. Secondly, it also leads to screen addition in children and distract them from studying. When children spend so much time sitting in front of the TV, they do not concentrate on learning, hence, their study results also decrease in no time.