Some think that only those people who have worked for a company for many years should be promoted to a higher position. Do you agree?

It is often stated that employees who work for extended periods should be promoted to elavated positions within the company.I strongly disagree with this position ,because promotions should be based on merit and achievements rather than seniority alone.Moreover, contemporary companies place great importance on quick responses and creativity.

A key argument against this view is that workers should be rewarded with career advancement based on their performance. This is because the employees who consistently demonstrates their leadership,problem-solving skills contribute more for a company that those who work there for a long time.For instance,a new worker who quickly imroves team efficiency,completes valuable projects may be more deserving of promotion than a colleague who works in company ten years but shows minimum. Rewarding merit that seniority ensures that talented employees stay motivated and continue contributing for organisation progress .

Another significant point is that promoting only by tenure demotivates talented employees. If company promotes only long serving emloyees,new workers may feel undervalued and less motivated perform for their best.The most important thing about a worker how he promotes their company and demonstrates his best abilities. This approach is fair and clear, and it prevents any misunderstandings.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that promotion should be based on performance and abilities rather that length of working.