Some think they can use as much fresh water as they want, but others say governments should limit water use because it's not endless. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that people’s daily use of water can not be limited. However, a conflicting view exists with regard to the force of governments in water-using limitations. From my perspective, I do not concur that governments have fulfilled ability to restrict citizens’ water use, as well as, being wasted clean water in some people.

Primarily, looking at reality, today when climate change has occurred rapidly and is forecasted to last for a lengthy period, the shortage of fresh water, particularly in undeveloped and developing countries, is rising sharply. Therefore, figuring out some solutions for this problem is essentially urgent. Nevertheless, water-using restrictions could lead to the degree of the amount of production. As a result, the economic downturn makes this method inappropriate. Furthermore, the authority can not comprehend or measure how much water should be supplied for each family or industry.

On the other hand, the application of advanced technologies in creating usable water from used water, which is also called alternative water, is not out of human’s league. Moreover, the percentage of water in the earth is known as the number of 70 and it is believed that updating research can help human beings turn seawater into domestic water. Hence, this does not align with the fact that residents of each country have a huge responsibility in affordably use water.

In conclusion, I estimate that limiting dwellers’ water use is not an applicable answer for maintaining the amount of fresh water, besides, people must raise individual’s awareness of using water in their daily activities in order to preserve water and the living environment in general.