"Some think university education should be free, while others believe students should pay tuition fees to value their education. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Education is really important for everyone because it helps people build their future and achieve their goals. Nowadays some people think university education should be free for all students while others believe students should pay tuition fees so they will take their university education seriously. I think both ideas have some points.

Many people support free university education because not every family can afford college fees. There are students who are intelligent and hardworking but they are unable to continue their university education because of financial problems. If university education is free students can focus more on learning of worrying about money. University education can also help the country because educated people can contribute to society in ways, such as becoming doctors, engineers, teachers and scientists. Poor and middle-class families would also feel pressure.

However some people believe students should pay fees because when people spend money on university education they usually value their university education more. Students who pay tuition fees may attend classes regularly study sincerely and avoid wasting opportunities for university education. Universities also need money to provide classrooms, libraries, laboratories and skilled professors for university education. Without funding the quality of university education may decrease.

In my opinion university education should be affordable for everyone. Making university education completely free may not be possible in every country. Governments should support students by giving scholarships or reducing fees, for those who cannot afford university education. This way students can continue their university education without much financial stress and universities can still maintain good quality university education.