Some universities make students specialized in a single subject. Other universities make students take courses in many different subjects. Which policy do you think is better? Use examples and reasons to explai

A university is the place where “Pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed.” Itself signifies the importance of education where whether to choose a single subject or multiple subjects is a moot issue. To be honest, I am in the favour that individuals should take several subjects in their universities.

To commence with, students should choose courses in many different subjects as one can gain knowledge of different aspects. Basically, by taking various subjects is the path to increase area of exploration which is profitable in the 21st century’s competitive world. Definitely, it will open several gates to the individual who can choose different career paths according to their interests. The most important thing is that all subjects are co-related with each other. To cite an example, that if I had to revise the geography whilst I was learning the “articles” in English. This will increase the academic growth in between the students.

On the other side, learning a single subject in lesson is also have a lot of advantages. Firstly, it will excellence and make an individual a expert in one’s field. Moreover, the main benefit is that it will reduce burden of studies. But, the most important argument is that it will decrease the number of opportunities in student’s life. If they want to change their career then they will not applicable as the knowledge is of only particular field.

Agglomerating all the points elaborated above it can be conclude that the merits of several subjects outweigh the way to choose single subject. So, I infer that students should be have basic knowledge of each and every subject for the future.