Some universities now offer their on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

In this day and age, there are some universities publicizing their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. In my opinion, this trend has an overall positive impact on studying experiences.

When it comes to accessibility, the advent of the Internet helps students have more materials from various sources, especially universities, which make their studying better. Furthermore, learners who come from various backgrounds could get the same materials and equal opportunities to learn so that those whose conditions are not good could study as they want and they do not have to relocate for studying. Moreover, there many famous universities offering their qualified courses on the Internet such as Havard, RMIT, etc. This leads to anyone could get excellent lessons from anywhere, which supports those who do not have conditions to learn.

Not only being more available, those publicized courses become tools for self-learners because they could broaden their knowledge at their own home and manage their time easily. In other words, online education provides them flexibility to arrange their schedules and they can learn whenever they want. This adaptability allows they study in their styles in a comfortable way. However, some argue that online education does not have face-to-face interaction, which makes learners more concentrated. While, it is true that in person classes give students concentration at certain levels, there are some platforms helping simulate real life interaction and providing tools for studying.

In conclusion, although online education does not offer face-to-face communication, students could get qualified courses from credible sources and they could tailor their schedules as they want.