Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future.

In the contemporary world, the ubiquity of space research fosters the growth of space tourism in the future. I believe that this view has both benefits and drawbacks for mankind.

On the one hand, one of the main advantages of space tourism is that it encourages the economic development of space-traveling companies and countries generally because money from tourists can generate revenue and also create job opportunities for the workforce. Additionally, scientific research will be boosted as more money and resources are allocated to space tourism. As a result, this further advances human scientific knowledge and technology and ultimately lays the foundation for seeking a new homeland.

On the other hand, despite these benefits, space travel can pose significant disadvantages for humans. One of the biggest drawbacks is that the space company’s growth will squander the government’s money, especially in developing countries. For instance, building a spacecraft requires a lot of raw materials and costs. As a result, other areas, such as education or the healthcare system, are much more necessary for human lives and should be prioritized by the government. Furthermore, sending tourists into space has adverse impacts on their safety. Accidents are unavoidable when launching and traveling to outer space, as are the extreme conditions tourists have to face, such as zero gravity or a lack of atmosphere. This can pose a threat to the health of space travelers.

In conclusion, space tourism holds great prospects for economic growth and the evolution of space science and technology. However, it also raises serious concerns regarding its unnecessary cost and human safety.