Spending on space exploration is waste.government should focus on spending it in the earth

Although there are many convincing arguments about spending money on universe discoveries, I would like to speak against it.

The first and foremost reason is the vastness of space. Space is so vast that humans will never be able to explore it in-depth. To reach these imagined places will need a massive amount of money. Instead, the government could spend it for the betterment of people residing on mother Earth. If the government thinks about spending it on people below the poverty line, many human lives in the world would never have to worry about basic human rights like food, shelter, and clothing. To cite an example, two years ago, NASA sent some scientists to space to discover whether there are possible creatures existing on Mars. But, unfortunately, the mission failed, and now NASA is spending billions of dollars to bring the scientists back. And what did it benefit? Nothing.

Another example is Elon Musk, the richest person on Earth. He tried to land space rockets for several times, spending billions of dollars, but he had no fortune. Instead, all his missions were failed. Several gases released by those rockets polluted the environment. Climate change is happening on Earth. Ice is melting rapidly due to global warming. These space artifacts have played a devastating role in deteriorating mankind’s permanent home.

To sum up, the head of the nation should be more focused on spending money to make Earth neat and clean instead of spending on something the human mind has no capacity over.