stores should sell local food products and not imported food products.Do you agree or diagree

Various foods can be found in the local market nowadays, both internasional and local food products. It is believed that local store must sell local food product and restrict the imported one. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement for some reasons.

On the one hand, some may argue that imported food product should not be in the store because many citizens prefer to buy imported foods rather than the local one. The prime example to illustraste is when people buy pasta, most of them would tend to buy the product which originated from Italy. This may be because Italy is reowned by the pasta therefore people will remember about Italy when they wanna buy pasta product from market.Compared with the pasta from local brand, the one that is from Italy brand provides far more different types of pasta.

Meanwhile, I personally believe that either local or imported food product should be included inside the store. Despite of the profit that imported product makes, they may give advantage for local product to be exported overseas so that many foreigners have a opportunity to taste local products of ours, This might resulted to increasing numbers of tourist who visits our country due to their curiosty of our local food.For example, Indonesia is the country which is known for their delicious savoury foods, one of them is called as ” Nasi Goreng”, many foreigners who come to Indonesia just to taste Nasi Goreng to relieve their curiousty of the food.

In essence, I definitely disagree with the idea of saying that imported food products are prohibited to be sold in the store. Because it could lead to ban of exported food products and low publicity