stores should sell local food products and not imported food products.Do you agree or diagree

Nowadays many supermarkets sell products ranging from domestic to international produced food. Some people argue that supermarkets should sell local food only, helping local producers to grow. I believe that although selling local product can help local small-business to develop, but imported foods have some of the great taste and quality.

When stores sell local foods, they help local business to develop and increase its ability to produce high quality food. If supermarkets make a segment specially designed for local food, consumer’s exposure upon local food will increase the possibility of buying the food. If this trend continues, local business owner will grow in scale and have the ability to compete with many well-known food brands. However, many imported foods have its own advantages, which make them unreplaceable.

Imported foods usually have a great quality, strong taste, and a well known brand reputation among costumers. Many of them have better quality compared to local foods, because they are produced in a large-scale factory which follows industry standards. In addition, many of international foods more affordable than locally produced foods because of discounts. Both the quality and the strong taste make the experience of eating imported food guarantee to be satisfied, making them irreplaceable. Therefore, it would be better for consumers if supermarket accommodate both local and imported foods, giving consumers wider choices.

In conclusion, although local foods in quality and taste are left behind imported foods, consumers will have many benefits with the availability of both types of foods. Stores only need to provide segment that is provided to both import and local foods, the choices will be on the hand of customers.