Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the reasons that cause stress, and what are its effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, stress is a very critical issue in many nations around the globe. This essay intends to list out some possible factors behind these problems as well as what concerns arise from the stress.

One of the widespread factors behind this trend is the influence of technology. To elaborate, individuals nowadays spend most of their time on mobile phones and laptops instead of meeting their friends or family members as well as without doing any physical activities. As a result, loneliness can increase the stress and frustration among the people. Imbalance between professional and personal life also causes anxiety issues. Many people nowadays cannot be able to give the same time on work or with family due to hectic schedules. It sometimes weakens the bond between family members which creates strain and tension on individuals.

Now looking at the possible effects of this situation. First of all, having too much stress may impact on physical as well as mental health of the people. It leads to many serious problems such as people not focusing on their work, and negative thinking always appears in their mind. For instance, according to a report published by the World Health Organization, the problem of obesity is highly connected with those individuals who take on too much stress. In addition to this, stress also demotivates people. Many people who have strain and anxiety issues, can not do their work consistently due to demotivation and mental health problems.

In conclusion, more use of technological devices and imbalance between work and personal life are in the roots of this situation, which leads to serious medical and work related issues.