Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress is a problem that can have a detrimental effect on several individual’s lives , and there are various factors in modern society responsible for this . However , there are ways to limit the potential impacts , further will be discussed in the upcoming write-up .

The modern world today we live in today present us with many issues that we did not have to cope with it in the past . Firstly , there are issue of terrorism that we are constantly confronted with in the media . Wether this are real or not , we are led to believe our lives are in constant danger , be it flying in a plane or travel in a public transport . Climate change is another worry that everyone has to face . The result of significant rise in temperature could radically affect our way of life , and our children’s too . There are also more health issues to concerned about than in the past , with rise in Alzheimer’s , diabetes , and stroke to name but a few . All of these concerns result in stress .

Tackling such problems will not be easy , but there are measures that can be taken . governments and media could play there part by ensuring that instead of presistently bombarding us with such negative images and information about the world in which we live , we are given more positive stories too . However , this is unlikely to happen , we need to develop our own strategies to distract us from the influences . of course exercising regularly is one thing we should do as this has been shown to increase endorphin levels and led too feeling of happiness . Sleeping enough can help us to restore our body . Finally eating properly can improve our health and result in less worry about potential diseases .

To recapitulate , although there are many factors around is today which led to stress , we can take steps to reduce it . given that strains we face in modern society will likely get worse , ignoring it is not an option for many people .