Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the reasons that cause stress, and what are its effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Stress is now considered to be a serious issue in many nations across the globe. This problem is caused by a variety of factors, including extreme work load and financial difficulties, and it has a number of harmful effects on individuals’ physical and behavioural well-being.

Stress may occur for a variety of reasons. To begin with, working people are more likely to experience stress owing to the increasing complexity of their tasks and the higher expectations for performance in the workplace. Many companies, for example, put pressure on their staff to meet future project deadlines while also reviewing their performance, which may cause stress. Furthermore, many individuals are stressed out as a consequence of persistent financial challenges in their lives, which may lead them to be worried about future expenses such as rent, groceries, or utility bills.

Individuals may have a range of detrimental effects due to long-term stress. Physical health problems are one of the most common challenges that people face when they are under a lot of tension. For example, if a person is stressed for an extended period of time, he may have bodily symptoms such as headaches and sleep disorders. Moreover, stress may also alter a person’s behaviour, causing them to go through a series of mood swings. If things do not go according to plan, they will start acting aggressively against one another.

In conclusion, stress is seen as a severe health condition that is mostly induced by work-related pressures and affects those people who are facing economic hardships in their lives. As a consequence, people suffer from a wide range of physical and behavioural side effects.