Students all over the world have been taking online classes. Do you think the benefits of online learning outweigh the drawbacks?

In the wake of the global pandemic, online classes have become widespread among learners primarily to curb the transmission of infectious disease. I believe that the benefits of online learning outweigh the drawbacks, which will be elucidated in the following discussion.

The downside of online classes is eye strain, which is caused by the intense use of individual eyes. Students who attend online courses for a long period usually experience eye fatigue due to exposure to blue light emission. This phenomenon makes learners’ eyes sore and uncomfortable. Additionally, students struggle to sustain their concentration and they may not engage with instructors as much as they used to in school which further results in less interaction compared to traditional classroom settings.

Regardless, online courses have many benefits. Some of them include time-saving. Students don’t have to spend hours on roads to get to their own institution. Furthermore, network classes could be learned anywhere and anytime providing flexibility of learning, which also eliminates chances of students missing out on lessons. Online lessons don’t require physical attendance as it is electronically connected; one could be dining in a restaurant and be attending a class. Moreover, the lecture online can be transcribed and recorded. Even though students are sick or busy at the moment, they will be able to catch up on missed class conveniently. It also enhances development of time management skills. Pupils are required to efficiently organize individuals’ time wisely in order to complete their work on time. Correspondingly, online learning could help individuals project management skills and communication skills since people couldn’t brainstorm face-to-face interaction like they used to.

In conclusion, this essay mentioned that online lessons have more pros than cons. Some of their advantages are that they are time-saving and convenient. Therefore, online classes are more superior alternative than on-site classes.