Students all over the world have been taking online classes. Do you think the benefits of online learning outweigh the drawbacks?

Since the pandemic, online classes have become widespread among students to prevent the spreading of viruses . I believe that the benefits of online learning outweigh the drawbacks.

The downside of online classes is eye strain, which is caused by the intense use of individual eyes. Students who attend online courses for a long period usually experience eye fatigue due to blue light. The blue light makes learners’ eyes sore and uncomfortable. Additionally, students may lose their concentration easily and they may not interact with the teacher as much as they used to do in school.

However online classes have many benefits. Some of them include time-saving. Students don’t have to spend hours on roads to get to their institution. Furthermore, online classes could be learned anywhere and anytime which also reduce chances of students missing out on lessons. Online lessons don’t require that you need to show up at school as it is online; you could be dining in a restaurant and be attending online classes. Moreover, the lecture online can be transcripted and recorded. Even though students are sick or busy at the moment, they will be able to catch up on class easily. It also enhanced time management skills. Students need to manage their time wisely in order to complete their work on time. Correspondingly, online learning could help individuals project management skills and communication skills since people couldn’t brainstorm face-to-face like they used to.

In conclusion, this essay mentioned that online classes have more pros than cons. Some of their advantages are that they are time-saving and convenient. Therefore, online classes are finer than on-site classes .