Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Although technology is a part of everyday life and can make lessons much more interesting, students nowadays rely on computers more than ever. As a result, they may become more dependent on searching rather than thinking, and their handwriting and spelling may suffer. However, these issues can be addressed by encouraging students to do more work in class, developing software to detect plagiarism, and requiring them to use traditional sources of information, such as books.

Human minds are designed to think and be creative, but sometimes gathering thoughts, can be challenging. Instead of making effort and taking time to think, some students prefer a more convenient approach, which is browsing the internet. This is a significant issue because it prevents their mind from developing. Another issue to consider is that typing on computers most of the time can negatively affect students’s hand writing and making it difficult for them to write by hand. Therefore, this can lead to students losing their skills and preventing them from using their intellectual abilities.

Students can use online resources to help with homework, but One effective way to support students’ critical thinking is by making reading books and articles an essential method for completing assignments and conducting researche. Nevertheless, group work in classes can result in enhancing students’ level of creativity. Since technology is rapidly advancing, developing an application to detect plagrisim is crucial for institutions. This can help students understand the consequences and encourage self reliance. As for hand writing, making it complosry subject can improve student’s ability to write, ensuring they can still write by hand and at least compose a letter manually.

In conclusion, there are several ways to help students develop their abilities and become less dependent on electronic devices. Encouraging them to engage in real group activities and making handwriting a requirement for academic success can be effective solutions