Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, pupils constantly tend to rely on the internet. As indeed, internet is convenient, however, it also has a bad influence, hence, its use for education field should be restricted. Personally, I totally disagree with this notion. Internet caters unlimited material, both for pupils to learn myriad subjects and for college students to access international class through online meeting.

First and foremost, internet offers enormous material as well as various subjects that nurtures student to focus on their interested subjects. Schools in general solely provide basic material, but they do not serve based on students need. While there are some pupils who eager to learn other subjects, outside the curriculum material. For instance, students who want to be astronauts are keen to access astronomy material and real data from NASA. This will foster incredible young astronauts in the future which can nurture humankind’s evolution.

Secondly, online class can be exchange experience for college students to attend international classes. Comparing to the past, students who wanted to exchange went to the overseas, but now in this interconnected world they can easily join the class from their home countries. Therefore, it is not only increasing the opportunity, but also unzipping the cutting-edge innovations across the country.

In conclusion, although internet contains several negative influence, the positive impacts on education is undoubtedly beneficial to build a substantial opportunity for younger generation, benefiting to humankind evolution in the future. The internet should be not restricted, only the students who can gauge both sides impact. The government and teacher might to teach them the take the positive side only.