Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (Such as the internet and television) to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a vital role in students’ lives as it helps to shape their future. Many people believe that students at education institutes learn better from lessons with tutors than from other places like the internet, smartphone and television. I partially agree with this topic and in this essay, I will explain it in detail.

There are several reasons why students learn far more lessons with teachers as compared to other sources. To begin with, students can learn many soft skills from their tutors like communication skills, punctuality, public speaking and many more. These are skills that students cannot learn by just observing, but they have to implement them in their lives. Teachers help students to learn these skills by giving hands on experiment using their expertise. In addition, teachers personally know their pupils. They understand the strengths and weaknesses so teachers teach students in a way that pupils can easily understand any lesson without feeling bored.

On the other hand, pupils find some lectures extremely boring such as history and geography. In this subject, the internet provides better techniques for learning new concepts like animation and 3D graphics. Using these concepts pupils can feel interesting and can learn very easily. Additionally, students can learn anytime and anywhere from the internet and television as their comfort. Some of them like to study in the early morning and others like to study at late night so pupils learn lessons according to their preferences.

In conclusion, teachers help students to learn technical skills using their expertise as well as they know the nature of their pupils so they train students accordingly. Furthermore, from the internet and television students can learn any difficult lesson around the clock.