Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (Such as the internet and television) to what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology and remarkable development in online teaching techniques it is safe to assume that pupils will learn as much from online platform as from a teacher if not more. From my observation of the last decades learning patterns across age groups, I completely disagree.

Technology has taken over almost all the aspects of life and education is no different. With a significant expansion of online learning platforms ranging from teaching alphabets to how to design a rocket humans are adopting to learn everything from a screen. Especially after Covid almost all of the institutes across the globe have implemented a hybrid study approach where at least 30 percent of the course module is delivered digitally. For instance, a couple of weeks back I was visiting my niece in Montreal when I noted that within that span of merely two hours she watched a video lecture on industrial revolution, reviewed related notes, answered a pre-prepared set of questions, submmited it on a portal, and received grades instantly.

When reflecting upon the prior mentioned event I cannot help but compare the teaching landscape a decade ago, and can witness the conventional structure shifting. Current generation has been exposed to a screen since early childhood, by the time their formative years are coming to an end they already know how to perform a most complex search on internet. While carrying out a case study I stumbled upon a study done by a group of German psychology students last year which noted that developers of learning platforms have started to mimic social media interface to make their applications more engaging amonst their yound learners. Essentially, suggesting that learners will be required to pay attention to the content and grasp more than they would during in-class learning.

In conclusion, although I understand the reason why few people might support the notion that children can learn more from a lesson with teacher, it is becoming apparent that online education is inevitable in future.