Students became more dependent on computers. Describe the problem of this trend and give possible solutions.

Nowadays more and more pupils are becoming dependent on gadgets like personal computers and mobile smartphones. However this contemporary trend has also detrimental effect on those learners apart being convenient in the educational field. This essay will discuss consequence of that development as well as some possible solutions.

First and foremost, in many cases of which are being defined as a technology issues, health problems will be number one concern to this. To explain, majority of students spend numerous amount of hours just sitting behind the computers, but because of abundant time spending, they prone to hooked position of their spine bones reckless of the most important fact that eyes are also being threatened by hazardous reflection of so called blue light, which is not natural as well as may cause reddening of visual organs. As a result, many of these individuals have a wrong back posture as well as miopia, which is eye sickness of being unable to see distant objects properly. To deal with this problem, parents or students themselves can try to limit a screen time along with giving the rest period to eyes and spine. They need to do some exercises such as stretching of body or focusing on items which are located far from the person since the progress of miopia oftenly prescribed that individual mainly see the nearby objects.

On the other hand, this development also led to competition issue. In other words, back in the past people used to read books or go to the libraries where they could find someone or something that might help with getting the required information. However, today since the computers offer instant access to the world library -Internet, people tend to not go to reading a book or having a conversation with other humans. As we might expect they are becoming less competitive without their gadgets help because of the relevance of the internet. The result can be seen that students would think that they are helpless when there is no web-connection, whereas those could go to the libraries or read paper materials which are very comfortable to eyes compared to screen light. To tackle with this concern, teachers may adapt a hybrid system of learning which involves both using the devices and paper materials.

In conclusion, modern trend of over-reliance from informational technologies is a big challenge for the world since it is causing health problems as well as ignoring other types of information.