Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as the television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many ways for people to learn more about their favorite subject. One of them is school, where they can get answers to questions from teachers. However, they also use the television or the internet to answer them. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of lessons in comparison with the television and the internet for answering questions, give my own opinion on the matter, and try to draw a conclusion.

To begin with, let’s explore the benefits of studying in school in contrast to the television and internet. Firstly, when you have any questions, you can immediately ask for help from a teacher. This means you will spend less time searching for the answers and learn new things faster and more productively. In my experience, if I had not sought assistance many times, I would not have gotten such high results on my math exam. Secondly, you can ask specific questions of your teacher, which gives you the most effective way to answer the task. Consequently, the internet is not an appropriate way to find an answer for a concrete question because it contains much unnecessary information.

Nevertheless, the internet can give you deeper information about the subject you are learning than a teacher because websites have much more content about each topic. Moreover, you can acquire extra knowledge from it.

Overall, I believe a teacher is among the top choices for studying your favorite subject because you can get quick and precise feedback to solve your problem. On the other hand, while the knowledge that you can get from a teacher is limited, the internet is the best place to expand your knowledge.