Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as the television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Learning from teachers is the conventional way of learning new topics for students. Even throughout the history we follow this method. In this essay we will see whether the students learn more from teachers or other sources in this modern era

Firstly, We will focus on the teachings done by teacher. From earlier days till now this way is the reliable way for the student to learn something. By this method of teaching, students learn discipline and other good qualities from the teacher. In addition this will help the students learn more easily even though the lessons are pretty hard to understand. Also the teacher knows how to deliver the content to his/her students to make sure they don’t have to work hard trying to grasp the essence.

On the other hand, in this modern era where the technologies grow at a faster rate even teachers have to learn new every time. This is one of the reason why students choose other sources such as internet for learning the topics. Moreover there are topics in which students have to train regularly in order to get better. For example Though the teachers helps in communicating English, it won’t be as helpful as watching a English television program everyday. By watching these programs the students won’t be pressurized when it comes to learning English

From both the way of learning, I think it is better for the students to learn from other sources such as Internet, Television even though there will be a teacher teaching them. However the students might struggle at first but in the future it will be helpful because there won’t be a teacher in every point of student’s life.