Students learn far more with their teachers than through other sources (the Internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many pupils and university students gain more knowledge from their instructors and better learn than from television and the internet. While there are merits to traditional education and attending classes, I believe technological advancement paved the way for students to utilize other resources for educational enhancement.

A primary merit of attending traditional educational environments lies in the social interaction among the students and their mentors. They not only improve their academic achievements but also may enhance their social interaction. Another benefit of the classic form of education, especially in schools is that the parents may have a chance to get informed regarding their children’s academic and social engagement.

However, advancements in technology and social media have paved the way for students with different needs and abilities to utilize their time better than commuting between their residence and the educational premises. On the other hand, there are more scholars are providing up-to-date educational videos that can help visual and auditory learners. There are also a huge number of websites that allow students to have access to the latest articles and books in their fields. For example, “Libgen” is the website that allows students gain access to numerous resources of articles, journals and books. By this type of learning, the students can also skip the complex classes with students who have different needs.

While I acknowledge that there are clear benefits to attending classical educational environments, many students may have more chance of academic enhancement by utilizing educational videos, television and internet resources.