students leave high-school without learning the way how to manage their money. what are the reasons and solution for this issue?

In today’s educational curriculum pupils are not introduced how to manage financially well . In this essay I will explore the underlying causes of this issue and propose a viable solution about that issue .

One of the leading causes of lacking money management is competing priorities.

Nowadays pupils are engaged with much more essential activities where there is no room for gaining knowledge about financial literacy as the traditional academic studies prioritized . There is notion that studying academic subjects is of great importance as well as professional ones insuring the future of the learners . Since financial education is not added to the curricula of the high schools , for example , teachers have to be taught to subjects such as psychology , art, music , aesthetics and ethics fostering culture of a decent teacher . Or doctors should be concentrated to the anatomy of humans rather than managing finance . As if a teacher or a doctor sacrifices throughout life without focusing on finance .

Another reason is lack of experienced teachers in this sphere . Experts with finance diploma are reluctant to work as a teacher where prosperous and promising job is offered . Thus ,in most educational high institutions are in need of teachers or possessing ones are not enough knowledgeable in economical science , teachers’ knowledge is weakened by relying on theory resulting students cannot acquire sufficient knowledge and skills .