Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

On the contemporary world, there has been an accelerating the trend of re-offend criminals caused by lack of education so provision of course in jail can be help them to some extent after coming out of prison and ensure a decrease in crime wave. I agree with this statement that prisoners should be taught to become more knowledgeable.

To begin with, it undeniable that every criminal has often a low level of education so provision of free occupational training in jails. The vast majority of criminals have a different living environment so not able to study at school or extra course for improving their educational skill to find a job. For instance, they born into parents violence and abuse, arrogant, rebellious people and carry out crime the same as their parents do. Therefore, education is efficiently way to cut crime and enlighten their minds lead them toward moral compass and better trials. These offenders might feel guilty about their previous criminal activities, and endeavor to tackle their mistakes by doing good actions and perhaps transmitting their lessons to young prisoners.

Moreover, there are a couple of works and skills for broading their opportunities after coming out of detention centre. For example, some volunteering activities within in prison as wall painting, home decoration can be beneficial to ex-offenders accumulation of some skills to become manual builders. Besides, the purpose of education would make them more confident and experienced in their areas of interest so that they can do a job and earn money instead of facing unemployment and continuing to crimes again as they did before.

In a nutshell, the arrival of free occupational course in jails not solely teaches criminals to ethical value to cut crime statistics but also help these ex-prisoners gain a variety of skills and experience for their own jobs later