Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that criminals’ actions often happen by some people who have a poor educational profile. While imparting knowledge to them plays a crucial role in being recruited in some enterprises after being released, there are more effective ways to tackle this problem, from my perspective.

On the one hand, upgrading their mindset gradually also is instrumental in tackling crimes at its root. Obviously, criminals who possess poor qualifications certainly facilitate being attracted by immediate benefits which pave the way for committing illegalities without caring about further results. In fact, legal and moral education helps prisons discern right and wrong in order for them to equip with a sense of civic responsibility. This also reduces the load on the chance of committing crime repeatedly. It is truly certain that it will supply them with skills and knowledge enough to get a decent job after releasing. Should they be offered some vocational trainings similar with ordinary individuals , it will catch up with social trend to secure a suitable job for them, those can help them afford some basic daily activities when they are freeable.

On the other hands, there are some detrimental influence on addressing against offenses when applying in reality. There is no point in educating violent criminals who have several aggressive behaviors toward educational requirements.Instead, prison should enforce the polices forcing them to volunteer some community’s taks.It not only reduce the amount of national budget need to allocate in but it also is a optimal way to designate the society’s beauty. It is possible that criminal are likely to gain discriminations from other people. In fact, when they apply in some plants, employers constantly criticize ex-offenders with heinous comments without taking into consideration their reforms. Instead, authorities can suggest to them a diversity of labour work after release. Meanwhile it is true that unlawful actions stem from poor education in a early childhood. In fact, those who are at a low status aren’t encouraged to enter school. Therefore, the government needs to give a universal education for disadvantaged children to be accessible for basic knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that it is not optimal ways whether educating offenders to have academic basis or other methods act as a driving force behind committing crimes.