Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are becoming concerned about the ways of reducing crime. There are two diametrically opposed opinions on the matter. Some people assert that, educating people in prison so they can get a job after leaving prison is the best way to reduce crime, while others state that other methods should be used to prevent people from committing crimes again. In the forthcoming lines of this essay I shall discuss both sides of the argument, and explain why I am in complete agreement with the former viewpoint.

First and foremost thing that some people feel is that education prisoners is the best way to reduce crime. For example, prisoners can learn technology, mathematics and other useful subjects, which can help them to find a job after leaving prison. Personally, I believe that when prisoners are taught useful skills, they can have better opportunities to work and live a normal life. This can also make them more responsible members of society and reduce the possibility of committing crimes again.

On the other hand, it is also possible to mention that education is not the only way to reduce crime. It should also be remembered that prisoners need other kinds of support after leaving prison. For instance, governments can provide job opportunities, psychological support and training programs. These methods can help former criminals to start a new life and avoid returning to crime.

To summarize all given information and opinions, my own opinion is that there is truth in both views. However, even though some individuals feel that other methods are more important for reducing crime, I contend the opposite viewpoint. I personally have confidence in the opinion that educating people in prison and giving them useful skills to get a job is one of the best ways to reduce crime.