Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is crucial in all aspect of life as it provides path to all directions. It is witnessed in research that offender have less education therefore, give them education in prison in order to get job when they come out from prison. I strongly agree with this notion. In this essay I will explore reasons of my opinion.

To commence with, criminal usually do crime to fulfill basic requirements such as food, shelter. Due to unemployment they does not find any specific sources to meet their needs. Which results they do crime like theft, robbery, even murder for money. Not only this but also, awareness after commiting crime they do not the consequences of doing this. They are not aware of their after results which is important to tell them. So that instead of doing this they prefer to find job to complete needs.

Furthermore, policy makers should do some courses in jail regarding basic business set up, teaching them about how to get a job. This is because, education is not the solely solution. Lack of opportunity, job availability also cause crime. Government have to improve these factors. For instance, one study has done in America in 2017, due to poverty some native people who layoff from work starts taking drugs to get relief from stress, in order to get drugs they do small crimes like robbery. Consequently, authorities provide cleaning job to unemployment workers. Which helps to reduce the crime up to 40%.

In conclusion, crime is spreading all over the world to reduce the effect of this bureaucrat must give education to people in prison so that wherever they leave that place becomes a better person and starts their new life.