Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that learning art in some countries is crucial. While it is a commonly held believe that learning arts will make multi-skilled students learn new things easier, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that it will boost children’s performance but it is not crucial.

To begin with, In some countries learning music and theater it is essential in schools, especially for kids. In other words, it considers on of the essential subjects in schools ,and children should learn it from a young age as it enhance their skills and critical thinking on the other school subjects. In addition, some nation they found music and acting as one of the major subjects in schools and kids with these kind of talents they sends them to a private schools to boosts their talents. For example, Kweit City, and Egypt they are a legend in teaching the art of music and acting.

Another point to consider, other countries found it unessential subjects. It is also possible to say that, they don’t have the history and knowledge about arts and they don’t believe in the strong effect that can develop children’s skills and thinking , it determines as a leisure activity. Moreover, there are religious nations and it is unauthorized to teach music and theater in schools. For instance, Kingdom Of Saudi Arabia it is banned from schools and less than 18 years old.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that music and theater in schools is essential, it will boost children’s talents, critical thinking, and expands their perception.