Success in life is more a matter of luck than of ability

Some people believe that achieving success in life depends more on luck than ability. While there are reasons to support the idea that luck plays an important role in the accomplishment of success, I believe hard work and ability lead people to triumph throughout life.

Firstly, it is clear that working hard is the main definition of success. When someone lacks ability in any field of work but relies solely on luck, they cannot achieve success in their chosen field. There are nights without sleep, studying or working late to enhance skills and abilities, failures that only the individual experienced and found strength to fight instead of giving up in pursuit of success. As an example, Einstein, who was initially found incapable of studying at school. Subsequently, he studied and worked hard to develop himself and dedicated his life to making phenomenal discoveries in the field of science.

On the other hand, achieving success depends on both luck and ability at the right time and in the right place. If a person has an ability but lacks good fortune, it does not mean that person will achieve success in his life. Furthermore, his business will collapse if he has no proper knowledge in this field. Many businesspeople consider that business is based on venture and a stroke of luck. For example, Donald Trump who is a famous entrepreneur and politician started his career at the right time and with the right people. After some years of tireless work and good fortune, eventually, he became one of the richest people in the world.

To conclude, although there are strong arguments that luck is an important factor of accomplishing success, I believe talent and hard work is the main source of prosperity.