The increasing popularity of virtual reality (VR) and augmented reality (AR) technologies raises questions about their role in education and social interaction. Some believe that VR/AR can enhance learning experiences and foster global connections. Others worry about the potential for isolation and dependence on technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

An icreasing demand on virtual reality and augmented reality technologies will replace real word experinces and according to some individuals, this will result in social isolation and a detachement form nature. While others believe in that VR and AR can provide new opportunities for broaden horizons, joy and socializing. This essay discusses both views before giving my own opinion.

On the one hand, VR and AR technologies provide opportunities for learning from screens. These technologies help to development of people, however; they cannot completely alter experience which is gained from a real word. For instance, there are a lot of web-sites which show working environment from different fields such as reactions in catalytic reforming or reaction based on reactions. These sites create opportunity to observe environment, nevertheless, virtual reality cannot comprise of all conditions from field. So, there is huge gap between virtual and real world learning.

On the other hand, virtual and augmented reality are considered the best place for socialization. Specially, teenagers tend to make friends from vitual world, but this situation contains warnings and negative consequences. For example, users use fake identities in virtual word, they use these personality to threat people. Teenagers can easily persuade to them and sometimes donate money. As a result, at the begining this world seen as better place for entertainment, at the end reality is different and results in isolation.

Overall, disadvantages of usage of these technologies outweigh advantages. A real word gives more benefit and helps to socialize better than virtual world.