Many countries are experiencing an increase in the number of convenience stores and fast-food restaurants in residential areas. Some people believe this trend has negative impacts on public health and community life. Others believe it provides convenience and economic opportunity. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The increasing numbers of fast food restaurants and convenience stores led to raising the question whether this affects us in a bad way or no ?

First of all, a portion of people think that this phenomenon have a negative influence on people: it makes our eating habits not healthy and it leads us to consume more food than we need . In addition, fast food may lead to a serious health problems such as cardiovascular problems ,over-weight , blood pressure… It also have a direct influence on society, having lunch or dinner in a fast food restaurant replaced the traditional way of eating with family arround one table. as well as consuming more means depens more money.

On the other hand, this could have a bright side. By multiplying the number of restaurants and convenience stores there is a need for workers so it creates jobs . Furthermore, these shops make the economy grow . Also these stores give us the chance to choose what we want they offer a large selection of items with different prices and it leave the choice to us . This change the game for the traditional stores that offer a limited selction offten overpriced .

To conclude, we can’t deny that fast food restaurants and convenience stores has advantages and disadvantages but we can use them to achieve our own good