Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings in modern times. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What, in your opinion, makes a person successful in life?

In modern society, people try to measure success by money and properties. However, I do not believe it is not a best way to measure success and in my opinion, individual’s success comes from their personal satisfaction with their life rather than belongings.

Nowadays, most of the people become materialized and perceived a status of success with having tons of money. This is because of a negative influence of social media and entertainment sectors as they portray success as being rich. Consequently, people tend to use this concept in real life and eventually, they neglect the other aspects of being a successful person. Therefore, to measure real characteristics of a success, we need to consider when people can feel successful in their life without any wealth since money and belongings are just a delusion of pride and ego.

In my personal point of view, all of the people in this world can be successful when they have personal fulfillment. This type of people can make their life meaningful even if they are not rich and do not have lots of properties. For example, although rich people can feel themselves as failures when they lose everything in their life, people with stoic mentality can still be successful since they do not measure the success with belongings. So, the only time people can be successful is when they can own their life and do the things that can create their inner success.

To conclude, today, success is measured by having wealth and expensive materials, and personally, I do not consider it is a best measurement of success since only life satisfaction can make people successful.