Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings in modern times. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What, in your opinion, makes a person successful in life?

In today’s contemporary world, success is oftentimes equated with financial prosperity and the possession of material assets. While the pervaded in modern society concept claims that success should be measured by individual’s spiritual values and wisdom, this essay adheres to the point of view that wealth is one of the prime yardsticks and cornerstone aspects of one’s success in life.

Though this essay’s point advocates that wealth is an essential determination of one’s success, I do not repudiate the fact that the output of personal achievements should be viewed through a broader lens that include personal fulfillment, contentment, physical and mental stability. In my opinion, qualities such as resilience, perseverance, determination, and the ability to overcome obstacles are significant, integral components of success. A person’s achievements are often rooted in their capability to face adversity, learn from failures, and adapt to changes. For instance, an individual who faces numerous setbacks but continues to strive towards their goals with unwavering determination embodies the essence of success.

But, beyond any doubt, in the era of globalization, technological evolution, and reduced concept of spiritual values, money is still the main yardstick that determines one’s achievements and broad intelligence. For a severe but true proof, we must admit the fact that public will irrefutably consider a man successful if he is stupid but wealthy, not broadminded, intelligent but broke.

To conclude this essay’s point, while the major part of public assert that genuine success encompasses a multitude of aspects such as personal fulfillment, contributions to society, resilience, and perseverance, we must admit the fact that money is the major definition of one’s life achievements and an irrebuttable cornerstone of the contemporary existence.