Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Across various professions, workers earn different salaries, with some earning significantly more than others and one of them is sportsmen. Some believe that sportsmen who are successful should earn more wages than others as they really deserve a high salary. However, the other people disagree. Although sportsmen really focus on their work for a long time, even facing injuries, I agree with the latter opinion because the health and education sectors deserve higher salaries than them.

It is said that sportsmen are paid a generous amount of money and this is normal. They have been training since their childhood. This says that they have dedicated their life to a specific sport field. They train numerous hours, sometimes they might visit other countries for the Olympic games. Sportsmen can face injuries such as broken arms or legs, torn muscles. For instance, consider professional football players. They must dedicate long hours at the stadium in preparation for participating in the event. In spite of these struggles, I think that these sportspeople do not deserve high salaries.

On the other hand, some people feel that it is unfair to earn a lot of money in sports. Compare this with the following: the healthcare sector works with people who have various diseases. Doctors and nurses behave politely and attentively with patients, even mentally challenged people. In addition, people rely heavily on health workers for their life and health. In education system, teachers and educators dedicate their lives for teaching and shaping the future generations. Therefore, both fields deserve higher salaries than sports professionals. Consider a doctor, who earns a significantly lower income; they must be constantly mindful of daily expenses, a concern a highly paid sports player does not share. This comparison highlights the injustice in current earning disparities. Thus, I wholeheartedly agree that the higher salaries in the sports sector are unfair.

In conclusion, it is argued that sportspeople who have success, get a higher salary than people in other essential work fields, some do not agree with this idea. While athletes may face numerous challenges in their careers, it is my belief that the salaries of education and healthcare workers should be higher than those of sportsmen.