SUGARY drinks should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar

although increasing the prices of beverages can help to reduce the sugar intake of many people it can not stop the excess intake of sugar by people if they themselves are not aware of the consequences of overdose of sugar on their health.

if the prices of sugary drinks are increased it may stop the sales of sugary drinks but people would soon find cheap alternatives to those drinks. sugary drinks is not the only source of sugar in human diet .so just by not drinking sugary drinks won’t stop intake od sugar. at first the consumption of these drinks may reduce but but in long run people would just buy them at a higher price

in order for people to genuinely stop intake of excess sugar people need to know the harmful effects of having a lot of sugar recommended then their regular healthy diet

people should know the sugar content of other product sop that they could stop the intake of sugar unknowingly

i would say that even though increasing the price of sugary drinks may look like a effective step to take for limiting the consumption of sugar it is more helpful and better for the consumers to know the effects of excess sugar intake