SUGARY drinks should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar

Regarding to the sugary drinks, many people believe that this kind of drinks is totally useless and, what is more, they are inclined to believe that sugary drinks are dramatically damaging for people health. However, I disagree with this opinion and, from my perspective, there are several pros of sugary drinks.

On the one hand, sugar is such a complex organic chemical connection that could be harmful for our body in a great amount. For instance, there is a desease called diabetes and this illness is caused by consuming a number of sugar that is excessive for our organism.

On the other hand, sugar is a crucial element to make neural connections in our brain. To give a clear example, to memorize something clearly our brain has to make a neural connection and the process is consuming sugar. Furthermore, sugary products are one of the sources of fast dopamine hormone that could be produced in our brain. This hormone is making us more motivated and unwinded.

In conclusion, sugary products could be a danger for our body, but only if person cannot control himself and consumes excessive amount of sugar. Moreover, human’s brain requires a number of sugar to work good. Thus, from my perspective, making sugary drinks more expensive in order to reduce their usage is irrational and silly.